世博会澳大利亚馆

机电, 施工图纸绘制及管理, 室内设计

在深红色的外墙外面,可以看到澳大利亚雄伟的红心色。当参观者进入时,他们通过一个开放的斜坡和展示区域到达演出厅。墙壁和地板的结构,声学和振动处理旨在确保该节目的精彩效果不会受影响。

在圆形剧院内,参观者被11吨可移动的屏幕和舞台上的超大视听显示所迷住。每场剧院表演持续10分钟,容纳超过1000位观众。礼堂的座位是靠在阶梯式平台上的栏杆,以方便有效率的人员移动。

一个拥有红色爱心包装的惊喜中心

为了支持获奖的澳大利亚建筑师的设计概念,意可迅被选中为整个三层楼建筑完成所有室内设计(展览展示除外)的详细设计和施工文件制作。

该展馆设施的设计和建造是在六个月的世博会期间,供约100万游客参观,并在三年后拆除。因为展馆每周7天,每天至少12小时全面运作,并且每天将接待为数可观的游客走入展馆的任何空间,这意味着装饰材料和设计质量必须耐用且考虑周全,因为没有机会去处理任何质量缺陷。 

离开剧院后,参观者就可以经过零售店参观和购买纪念品,并进入一个大型礼堂,欣赏各类音乐家和各种娱乐活动表演,包括不时的高线表演。一种真正的享受!

贵宾区可以俯瞰整个观众区域,但同时也拥有相对私密而精美的多功能厅,为VIP客人展示澳大利亚设计的产品和华美的室内装饰。

Australian Pavilion

Construction Documentation, Interior Design, Engineering

Outside the deep red coloured cladding walls stood as a reminder of Australia’s majestic Red Heart colour. As visitors entered they were lead through an open ramp and through display areas to a holding location for the show. The structural, acoustic and vibration treatment for the walls and floors was designed to ensure that the surprise of that show was not lost.

Inside the circular theatre, visitors were mesmerized by supersized audio-visual display on an 11 tonne movable set of screens and stage. The theatre-in-the-round held over 1000 people for a 10 minute period in each session. The seating for the auditorium was by way of rail lean on stepped platforms to facilitate efficient people movement in the loading and unloading.   

A SURPRISE CENTRE WRAPPED IN A RED HEART

Supporting the winning Australian architects concept, IACTION was selected to develop the detailed design and construction drawings for all interiors (except exhibit displays), throughout the three story pavilion building.

The pavilion facility was designed to be built and demolished within a period of three years. The specifications were to handle a large volume of visitors during the six month World expo period, which ended up exceeding 7 million visitors. This is an impressive volume through any space, which meant materials and design quality needed to handle the proposed conditions. In addition, we were mindful there was no scheduled maintenance opportunities as the pavilion was in full operation 7 days per week at least 12 hours per day.

Once exiting the theatre the visitors were lead through a retail experience for acquiring mementos and into a large auditorium showcasing musicians and various entertainment acts including high wire performers from time to time. A real treat!

The VIP areas could overlook the main auditorium space but had discreet and spectacularly appointed function rooms showcasing Australian designed products and interior finishes.